Saving Records

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Saving Records

New, deleted, and edited rows are not immediately saved to the database. EQuIS Professional allows multiple modifications to be committed to the database simultaneously.

 

The asterisk * beside the name of the data table in the toolbar tab indicates that the items changed were not saved.

 

Save to Database

 

To save changes to the database, click Save Save on the toolbar.

 

15300-save_toolbar

 

Note: To save records, the user must have the necessary Application Level Security permissions. That means the user must have at least editor permission on the logged in facility, or if it is a restricted table, the user must be an Administrator. Otherwise, the Save button will not be available.